Congratulations to the winners of the 2019 Minute of Music Prize!

First Prize: “Soliloquy” by Chris Evan Hass
Second Prize: “Snowstorm” by Lynn Blake John
Third Prize: “A Solemn Melody for Trumpet” by Ethan Gurwitz


Congratulations to the composers who have been selected so far!

  • 1. February 2018 – “Northern-Alone,” by Christopher Kalstad
  • 2. March 2018 – “Elegiac Moment” by Aaron Alter
  • 3. May 2018 – “To The Winds: II. The Arid Highlands of New Mexico” by Andrew Cannestra
  • 4. September 2018 – “Enigma” by Rick Leinecker
  • 5. October 2018 – “Murray River Reel” by Ann Somerville-Charles

Trumpetoon Duo winners:

Here are the final results of the Trumpetoon Duo call for scores:
Winner: The Little Buffalo Suite by Lynn Blake John
Honorable Mentions:
BASSOOMPET #2 by Michael Coleman
Thursday Blue  by Randall Snyder
Bouncy Bouncy by David Avshalomov
Partners in Crime by Bradley Perry